Simmon’s story

Richard’s birthday. It has 10.000 crystals on it – one for every person he helped

The exclusive photos come in the wake of a tumultuous week for Simmons, who, on Sunday night, was forced to phone two celebrity chat shows to deny that he had been kidnapped by Reveles.

‘I am not kidnapped. I am just in my house right now,’ said the New Orleans native.

‘No one should be worried about me. The people that surround me are wonderful people who take great care of me.’

Of Reveles, he added: ‘She’s been with me for 30 years. It’s almost like we’re a married couple.’

But the former personal assistant of the fitness guru-turned-recluse has given details of the events that led up to the star’s withdrawal from society and he puts the blame squarely on Reveles’ shoulders.

Mauro Oliveira, 49, told Daily Mail Online that Simmons’ housekeeper, 64, is controlling him with black magic – and it was Richard himself who confided to his friend that he was under her thumb.

‘Yes, that’s what he told me [about Teresa],’ said Oliveira. ‘He told me last time we spoke. I asked him, does she control your life? He said ‘Yes.’

‘And I believe she’s doing black magic,- yes I believe that’s what she’s doing.’

 And I believe she’s doing black magic,- yes I believe that’s what she’s doing.

Simmons, who shot to fame in the early 1980s after appearing on NBC reality show Real People, has not been seen in public since 2013, leading to speculation about what might have gone wrong. 

But friends such as Oliveira believe that something is very wrong and when he spoke this week he was speaking under duress. Now he is desperate to see Simmons with his own eyes.

Oliveira believes that Richard’s downward spiral began after a trip to Europe in February 2014 with Richard, himself and his brother and sister-in-law.

Then one of his beloved Dalmatians died.

‘He had 17 years with Hattie [who was put to sleep in April 2014] and well, the mental breakdown.

‘He got completely messed up. He was already having some breakdown, some mental breakdown, some problems with anger management, some falling outs.

‘I believe it is a culmination of a lifetime. Because he’s always been high on life for his whole life and I think it finally crashed down.’

Oliveira has written a book, King Rich & the Evil Witch.

 

Leave a Reply

