Stewie says to no-one there …

  1. Stewie says :
  2. Please Mr. Builder O- Man –
  3. Just gotta tell a my home Oh GOODbye –
  4. aint no-one there –
  5. hello?
    It may be just a street,
    to you,
    you didn’t see the ghost
    of Stewie appear
  6. That’s me –
    when you destroyed the bones
    of the historic home
    he lived there for 60 years
    Did you know?
    That …
    from the smoky rising of
    the cranes destruction of 100 years
    You were built in 1919 or 1920
    but now you’re gone
  7. Number 12 St John.
  8. I left the numbers in the basement
  9. Gault oil to macro oil
  10. I worked for Gault
  11. She
    I knew Stewie
    once
    when I was seven
    and six and eight
    I knew the home
    I know the street
    does that on your soul
    grate ?
  12. I knew Stewie once
    Did you?
    I live here ?
    Do you?
    He was just an old man
    to you , just
    a few million buckeroos
    to me he was just a young ninety four
    and he was kind-
    You stole his home;
    destroyed the bones
    all for 625,000 dollars-
    but now he has risen
    from the smoky ashes
    he calls out
    Now his house is dust
    and ashes like him
    you can build a 2 million dollar home
    but history
    is worth more than every dime
    That’s what he sings
    from the heaven’s vantage point
  13. That was my dream last night
  14. today it happened
  15. I knew Stewie
    once
    when I was seven
    and six and eight
    I knew the home
    I know the street
    does that on your soul
    grate ?
  16. Please Mr. Builder O- Man –
  17. Just gotta tell a my home Oh GOODbye –
  18. William S. Hemson III to 12 St. John Place LLC, 12 St. John Place, $625,000

 

Leave a Reply

