miracle weight loss prayer

Gracious heavenly Father, you have said in your word that if anyone lacks wisdom, all they need to do is ask and you will give them wisdom liberally and without reproach (James 1:5). I come to you in the name of Jesus asking for wisdom to take care of myself so that I may glorify you in my body and my spirit (1 Corinthians 6:20). Give me the desire to choose foods that bring energy and vitality to my body and clarity to my mind. Give me enthusiasm to exercise so that I may strengthen my body and have the energy to do the things I need to do. Most of all, Lord, give me wisdom to put you first in my life because You have said that if I seek first your kingdom and all its righteousness, my needs will be taken care of. Thank you, Father, for giving me the gift of abundant wisdom today. Amen.

 

Now that you are asking God for wisdom, consider the wisdom that he has already given you. Here is a scripture to ponder:

“Therefore, to him who knows to do good and does not do it, to him it is sin (James 4:17).”

What good things do you already know to do that will help your body stay healthy? According to this scripture, you have a responsibility to do them. Write down all the wisdom that you already have about health. Then ask God daily to help you put it into action – starting today.

Even if you lost weight supernaturally, you will need wisdom to avoid regaining the weight you lost if poor health habits were the cause

Leave a Reply

